Plant Biology Department Administration

Department Head

John Burke

Franklin College Faculty Senate

none at this time

Biology Curriculum Committee, Plant Biology Representative

Peggy Brickman

Computer Facility

Richard Hare Promyce Johnson Mark Watson

Equipment and Supplies

Jessica Hudgins

Executive Committee

Katrien Devos (Chair) Shu-Mei Chang Kelly Dawe Jim Leebens-Mack

Graduate Student Association

President – Phillip Bentz Vice President – Justine Rojas Treasurer – Michelle Henson Secretary – Mary Washburn Outreach & Teaching Chair – Summer Blanco Social Chair – Emma Horne

Graduate Studies Committee

Shu-Mei Chang (Graduate Coordinator) Alex Bucksch Chang-Hyun Khang Wolfgang Lukowitz Chris Peterson

Growth Facilities Committee

Michael Boyd John Burke Lisa Donovan (for Kelly Dawe) Andrea Sweigart greenhouses@plantbio.uga.edu

Herbarium

Jim Leebens-Mack

Registration

Chelsea Hargroves (undergraduate and Graduate)
Shu-Mei Chang (Graduate)
Dorset Trapnell (undergraduate)

Seminar Committee

Anny Chung Chang Hyun Khang

Teaching Evaluation Committee

Peggy Brickman

Undergraduate

Dorset Trapnell (Undergraduate Coordinator) John Burke Wolfgang Lukowitz Max Barnhart(Liaison) Chelsea Hargroves (assistant to Coordinator)

University Council

none at this time

Social Media Committee

Chelsea Hargroves Yelena Pacheco Kathrin Stanger-Hall