Skip to main content
Skip to main menu



Congratulations to Katrien Devos and Anny Chung (UGA Plant Biology) and their collaborators Jeff Bennetzen and Jonathan Arnold (UGA Genetics) and Nancy Johnson (Northern Arizona University) who were awarded more than $11 million from the Department of Energy (DOE) to study sustainable bioenergy…

Congratulations to Michelle Momany on becoming a fellow of the Mycological Society of America!

John Burke and Lisa Donovan along with colleagues from British Columbia uncovered a set of "supergenes" that help sunflowers adapt to different environments and are contributing to the amazing diversity in sunflower species today. Because the wild species included in this study can be crossed…

Our thoughts are with the family of Carl Monk, who recently passed away (July 28, 1933 – July 1, 2020). Carl earned a Ph.D.

Congratulations to Wendy Zomlefer for being awarded the 2020 Bartholomew Award from the Southern Appalachian Botanical Society! 

Support us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.

Give Now

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.